Explore Graham


explore2Graham County has much to offer it’s 37,416 (2012 Census) residents.  Located in southeastern Arizona and nestled along the Gila River.  Graham County was named after the 10,516 foot Mount Graham that is the highest peak in the area.

Cities:  Safford (county seat)

Towns:  Pima and Thatcher

Census-designated places:  Peridot and Swift Trail Junction

Other Communities:  Bonita, Bylas, Central, Eden, Fort Thomas, Klondyke, Solomon and San Jose.

National Protected Areas:  Coronado National Forest and Gila Box Riparian National Conservation Area.

Major Highways:  U.S. Route 70, U.S. Route 191, State Route 266 and State Route 366.

We are hours away from Arizona’s major metropolises:

  • We are located approximately 166 miles from Phoenix (state capitol)
  • We are located approximately 129 miles from Tucson