PARENTING TIME
(VISITATION)

To Get The First Court Order

Part 1. Completing and Filing
the Court Papers




SELF-SERVICE CENTER

ESTABLISHMENT OF A COURT ORDER FOR
PARENTING TIME

CHECKLIST

You may use the forms and instructions in this packet if . . .

v" You are the natural or adoptive parent of the minor child(ren), AND

v" You are not legally married to the other parent,* AND

v Paternity has already been legally established because:
e You already have a court order establishing paternity, OR

e You have a court order for child support, OR

e Both parents signed and filed an Acknowledgment of Paternity through the
Hospital Paternity Program or other means provided by law, and a birth
certificate listing the name of the father was issued as a result, AND

v" You want to file a “Petition to Establish Parenting Time”, AND

v" The minor child(ren) resided (lived) in Arizona at least 6 months (or since birth if
younger than 6 months) before you file the petition or you talked to a lawyer who
advised you that even so you could pursue the case in Arizona.

* i you are legally married to the other parent, you may only obtain an order for parenting time (or

custody) as part of an action for legal separation, divorce, or annulment. A.R.S. § 25-401(B) and A.R.S.
§ 25-408

READ ME: Consulting a lawyer before filing documents with the court may help
prevent unexpected results. A list of lawyers you may hire to advise you on handling
your own case or to perform specific tasks, as well as a list of court-approved mediators
can be found on the Self-Service Center website.
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER

HOW TO FILL OUT PAPERS
TO ESTABLISH PARENTING TIME

WHEN TO USE THIS FORM:

Use this form if you want to get a court order for parenting time. YOU CANNOT USE THIS FORM TO
ESTABLISH PATERNITY. Use this form ONLY IF you are the natural or adoptive parent of the
minor child(ren), AND

v You have a court order establishing paternity, OR
v You have a court order for child support.

IF YOU HAVE A COURT ORDER FOR PATERNITY OR CHILD SUPPORT FROM ANOTHER
STATE OR ANOTHER COUNTY IN ARIZONA

If you have a court order involving any minor children from this case from a different state, or from a
different county in Arizona, you must do the following before you can file the court papers:

v Get a certified copy of the paternity or child support order from the other state, AND

v Give the certified copy of the order to the Clerk of the Court before you file your court
papers, AND

v The Clerk of the Court will file the order and assign a case number to your case.

IMPORTANT NOTICE ABOUT WHEN YOU CAN BRING A PARENTING TIME CASE IN THE
SUPERIOR COURT IN ARIZONA: Generally, you should have resided (lived) in Arizona with the minor
child(ren) for at least 6 months, or Arizona must be the minor child(ren)'s primary place of residence
before you file your court papers, or if the child(ren) is/are less than 6 months old, the child(ren) must have
resided (lived) in Arizona since his/her birth. If you have questions regarding this requirement, see a
lawyer before filing.

IMPORTANT NOTICE ABOUT WHEN YOU CAN SUE ANOTHER PERSON IN ARIZONA: You
can sue the other party in Arizona to establish, enforce, or change a custody, parenting time or support
order, or establish paternity, if ONE of the following statements is true about the other party:

v The person is a resident of Arizona; OR

v You personally serve the person with the court papers in Arizona (See the Self-Service
Center packet on service to learn more about this requirement); OR

The person agrees to have the case heard here and files written papers in the court case;
OR

The person lived with the minor child in this state at some time; OR

The person lived in this state and provided pre-birth expenses or support for the child; OR
The child lives in this state because of the acts or directions of that person; OR

The person had sex in this state and the minor child may have been conceived; OR

The person signed a birth certificate that is filed in this state; OR

<

The person signed an affidavit acknowledging paternity; OR
The person did other acts that substantially connect the person with this state (see a
lawyer to help you decide this).

AN N N Y N N N
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DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Domestic violence can be part of any relationship. Domestic violence includes physical violence, such
as hitting, slapping, pushing or kicking, directed against you and/or your children. It also includes threats of
physical violence against you and/or your children, and/or verbal abuse against you and/or your children,
used to control you.

Court documents request your address and phone number. If you are a victim of domestic violence, or if
you do not want your address known to protect yourself or your children from further violence, you must file
a “Petition for an Order of Protection” and ask that your address not be disclosed on court papers.
With that order, you do not need to put your address and phone number on your court papers.

If possible, get a P.O. box or provide another address where you can be contacted with these papers. If you
do not have another address or phone where you can be reached when you file your court papers,
write "protected” in the space where you are asked for this information. As soon as possible, give the Clerk
of the Court an address and phone number where you can be reached.

CASE NUMBER

Use the Case Number on all your court papers. This is the number you were assigned in the paternity or
child support case you had in Graham County.

Or, if your paternity or child support case was from another county or another state, use the number the Clerk
of the Court assigned you when you filed the certified copy of your other court case in Graham County.

FAMILY COURT / SENSITIVE DATA COVER SHEET:
(All Forms: TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK)

Write in the information requested about the petitioner, the respondent, and any children under the age of 18.

DO NOT INCLUDE MAILING ADDRESS ON THIS FORM IF REQUESTING ADDRESS PROTECTION.

Case Type: Mark only one box that matches the legal procedure for which you are filing the documents in this packet:

[x] Parenting Time (visitation”).

Interpreter: Check “yes” or “no” to indicate whether an interpreter is needed. If “yes”, write in what language(s).

SUMMONS

Fill in the following information: Your name; address (if not protected); city, state and zip code; telephone
number; ATLAS NUMBER; name of Petitioner (your name); and name of Respondent (the other party's
name). You will have an ATLAS number ONLY if you receive, or have received, AFDC or other
government benefits for the minor child(ren) for whom you want to establish parenting time.

PETITION

A. Make sure your form states PETITION FOR PARENTING TIME in the upper right-hand part of the first page.

B. In the top left corner of the first page, fill out: YOUR name; address (if not protected); city, state and zip code;
telephone number; and your ATLAS number, if you are receiving, or have received, AFDC from the
Arizona Department of Economic Security.

C. Fill in the space that says "Name of Petitioner" and “Name of Respondent”. You will be the PETITIONER if
your paternity or child support order was from another county or another state, and this is the first time
you are filing a court case in Graham County. Otherwise, complete the caption the same way as it was in
the paternity or child support case in Graham County.
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WARNING: IF YOU HAVE AN EXISTING CASE IN GRAHAM COUNTY WITH THE SAME PARTY,

DONOT GET A NEW CASE NUMBER WHEN FILING YOUR CASE! USE YOUR EXISTING CASE

NUMBER. IF YOU DO NOT KNOW YOUR EXISTING CASE NUMBER, ASK THE CLERK FOR YOUR

EXISTING NUMBER BEFORE YOU FILE YOUR COMPLAINT/PETITION.

General information:

1.

Fill in the Petitioner's name, address (if not protected) and date of birth. This is basic information
about, the PETITIONER, and the Petitioner’s relationship to the minor child(ren).

Fill in the Respondent’s name, address and date of birth. This is basic information about the
RESPONDENT.

Decide why you can pursue a court case in Arizona. Check all boxes that apply.

Fill in information about all the minor child(ren) for whom you want custody or parenting time. The
mother and father should be the same for all the minor children for whom you want this order. If you
think the children have different fathers or mothers, you need to file a separate lawsuit against that
person.

Statements about paternity AND child custody AND child support: Tell the court what the current
situation is.

5.

What is the status of paternity in this case?

ORDER: Check this box if there is an Order from any court. On the first line, print the date the Order
was signed. On the second line, print the county where the Order was made. On the next line,
print the name of the father.

OTHER: Check this box if you do not have a formal court order for paternity but you do have a court
order for child support.

What is the status of child custody? Check the box that describes who has custody now. If
neither the father nor mother have physical custody, be sure to complete all the information about
who has the minor child(ren) and why.

What is the status of child support? Give the date of the last child support order in the case.

Other information about the children: If you are aware of court cases about the minor children, you
need to tell the court. Attach a copy of any order about custody, parenting time, or child support to the
petition, unless the order is from the Superior Court in Graham County.

8.

10.

Fill out where the minor child(ren) involved in this action has/have been living for the past 5 years.
If any children are under age 5, put information about where the children have lived since birth. Write
each child's name; the address where the child lived; what dates the child(ren) lived at each address;
whom the child(ren) lived with; and the relationship of that person to the child(ren). While you may
not remember exact dates and addresses, please fill it out as completely as possible.

You must tell the court if you participated as a party or witness in any court case involving issues
OTHER THAN custody or parenting time of the minor child(ren). If your answer is “no” check the
first box and GO ON. If there is another case, check the second box and give as much information
as possible. This information could affect you and/or your minor child(ren's) rights in this case.

The court MUST know if there have been other cases involving custody, parenting time or child
support of the children of this case, even if you were not a party. If there are no other custody or
parenting time cases, or you do not know of any, check the first box and GO ON. If you have been
involved in any way with this type of court case, check the second box and give the information
where requested. Tell the court what happened and what is going on in the other case(s).

© Superior Court of Arizona in Graham County DRV11i 031010
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Page 3 of 4 use only current version

version 06/26/2015-b20




11. If you do not know of another person OTHER THAN THE OTHER PARTY who has physical
custody of the minor child(ren) or is claiming custody or parenting time rights to any of the minor
children, check the first box and GO ON. If you do know of such a person, put the information here,
including the child's name and the person who believes they have a custody or parenting time claim.
If there is such a person, you must include the person as a Respondent in this court case.

G. Other statements to the court:

12. VENUE: This tells the court that one parent or the minor children live here, so the court can
decide your case.

H. Request to the court for Parenting Time and Child Support. This section of the Complaint/
Petition requests that the court make Orders relating to parenting time and child support.

1. Parenting Time. Describe who should get parenting time, and how the parenting time should work.
Be specific. Use detall.

2. Supervised parenting time to the non-custodial parent. You may request supervised parenting
time if the non-custodial parent cannot adequately care for the minor child(ren) or cannot do so
without another person present. You may request this if the person not having custody abuses drugs
or alcohol; is violent or abusive; or, does not have the parenting skills to care for a minor child without
another adult present. Remember, supervised parenting time is not intended to punish the parent,
but to protect the child(ren). You must write in why you say the parenting time should be supervised
parenting time.

3. Supervised parenting time. Describe how you think this should be handled.

4, Other orders: Check this box if you have made other requests to the court. If you check this box,
write in the additional orders you are requesting the court to make that were not covered in your
Petition.

l. Oath and verification of party filing this petition: Sign this form in front of a Clerk of the Court or a Notary
Public. By doing so you are telling the court that everything contained in the Petition is true.

NOTICE REGARDING THE PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM

This is an important document. You and the other parent must attend and complete a class in the Parent
Information Program. This is a very exciting and wonderful class. It was designed to help you. The purpose
of the Parent Information Program is to give parents information about the impacts that divorce, the changes
in the family unit, and/or court involvement have on minor children involved in a divorce, paternity, or custody
case. This Notice applies to all parents who file an action for dissolution of marriage or legal separation, or
any paternity proceeding, in which a party has requested that the court determine custody or parenting time
on or after January 1, 1997, and to all other family court cases if ordered by the court.

MAKE SURE YOU READ THIS NOTICE, DO WHAT IT SAYS, AND SERVE THIS NOTICE

ON THE OTHER PARTY.
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Person Filing:
Address (if not protected):
City, State, Zip Code:
Telephone:
Email Address:

ATLAS Number:

Lawyer’s Bar Number:

Representing [ ] Self, without a Lawyer or [ ] Attorney for [ ] Petitioner OR [ ] Respondent

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN GRAHAM COUNTY

Case No.
Petitioner
ATLAS No.
Respondent FAMILY COURT / SENSITIVE DATA

COVERSHEET WITH CHILDREN
(CONFIDENTIAL RECORD)
Fill out. File with Clerk of Court. Social Security Numbers should appear on this form only and
should be omitted from other court forms. Access Confidential pursuant to ARFLP 43(G)(1).

A. Personal Information: Petitioner Respondent
Name
Gender [ IMaleor []Female [ IMaleor []Female

Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year)

Social Security Number

WARNING: DO NOT INCLUDE MAILING ADDRESS ON THIS FORM
IF REQUESTING ADDRESS PROTECTION

Mailing Address

City, State, Zip Code

Contact Phone

Email Address

Current Employer Name

Employer Address

Employer City, State, Zip Code

Employer Telephone Number

Employer Fax Number

B. Child(ren) Information:

Child Name Gender Child Social Security Number Child Date of Birth
C. Type of Case being filed - Check only one category. Interpreter Needed:
*Check only if no other category applies L] Yes [ No
[ | Dissolution (Divorce) [ | Paternity If yes, what language?
. *Legal Decision Maker
] | Legal Separation O (Custody)/Visitation
[0 | Annulment [ | *Child Support
[ | Order of Protection [ | other
DO NOT COPY OR FILE THIS DOCUMENT. DO NOT SERVE THIS DOCUMENT TO THE OTHER PARTY.
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Person Filing:
Address (if not protected):
City, State, Zip Code:
Telephone:
Email Address:

ATLAS Number:

Lawyer’s Bar Number:

Representing [ ] Self, without a Lawyer or [ | Attorney for [ ] Petitioner OR [ ] Respondent

SUPERIOR COURT OF
ARIZONA IN GRAHAM COUNTY

Regarding the Matter of: Case No.

PETITION TO ESTABLISH
(Name of Petitioner) PARENTING TIME

AND

(Name of Respondent)

STATEMENTS THE COURT, UNDER OATH OR AFFIRMATION

1. INFORMATION ABOUT ME, THE PETITIONER:
Name:

Address:

Date of Birth:

Occupation:

Relationship to children for whom | want the Primary Residence, Legal Decision Making and
Parenting Time (or Parenting Time and Child Support) Order:

[ ] Mother
[ ] Father
[ ] Other. My relation to the children is:

2. INFORMATION ABOUT OTHER PARTY, THE RESPONDENT:
Name:

Address:

Date of Birth:

Occupation:
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Case No.

Relationship to children for whom | want the Primary Residence, Legal Decision Making and
Parenting Time (or Parenting Time and Child Support) Order:

[ ] Mother
[ ] Father
[ ] Other. My relation to the children is:

3. WHY | AM FILING THIS COURT CASE IN ARIZONA AGAINST THE OTHER
PERSON: (check one or more boxes that are true)

The person is a resident of Arizona

| believe that | will personally serve the person in Arizona (see packet on service to know about this)
The person agrees to have the case heard here and will file written papers in the court case;

The person lived with the minor child in this state at some time;

The person lived in this state and provided pre-birth expenses or support for the minor child;

The minor child lives in this state as a result of the acts or directions of the person;

The person had sexual intercourse in this state as a result of which the minor child may have been
conceived;

The person signed an acknowledgment of paternity that is filed in this state;

o0 OdOoOooooag

The person did any other acts that substantially connect the person with this state (see a lawyer to

help you determine this).

INFORMATION ABOUT MINOR CHILD(REN) FOR WHOM | WANT THE PARENTING

TIME ORDER:

Name

Birth date

Current Address:

County of residence:

Name:

Birth date:

Current Address:

Father:

Mother:

Name

Birth date

Current Address:

County of residence:

County of residence:

Father:

Mother:

Name

Birth date:

Current Address:

Father:

Mother:
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Case No.

5. PATERNITY WAS ESTABLISHED BY: (check one box).

(A copy of any Order or document referenced here should already be in the Court file or attached.)

] A Court Order for Paternity from this county or previously transferred to this county stating that
is the natural father of minor child(ren). (A.R.S. § 25-502(c))

[] Both parents signing an Acknowledgment of Paternity through the Hospital Paternity Program or other
means provided by law after July 18, 1996, and a birth certificate listing the name of the father
was issued as aresult. (A.R.S. § 36-334)

[] We do not have an order of paternity, but we do have a child support order. (See instructions)

[] Parties were legally married when minor child(ren) was (were) born, conceived or adopted.*

*NOTE: If married when minor child(ren) born, conceived or adopted, and no decree of
Divorce or Separation has been issued, STOP! Do not use these forms unless advised to do
so by an attorney. Requests for parenting time and authority for legal decision making
(custody) must generally be filed as part of a case for Separation or Divorce.

6. INFORMATION ABOUT CUSTODY OF THE MINOR CHILD(REN): (check one box)

O Mother has had physical custody of the minor child(ren) for the last 6 months, and | do not
contest physical custody.

[ Father has had physical custody of the minor child(ren) for the last 6 months, and | do not
contest physical custody.

O A person other than mother or father has had physical custody of the minor child(ren) for the
last 6 months, because of a court case, and 1 do not contest physical custody. (Describe case
below)

Names of Parties:
Date of order or judgment (if one already entered)
Court Case Number:

Location of court (city and state):

Explain Type of Case: (Criminal, Order of Protection, Injunction Against Harassment, Divorce,
Paternity, etc.)
What order or judgment said:
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Status of Case Now:

|:| Final Order Entered; Case is Over

] Hearing Date Set: On (date)

Location/address:

Case No.

at (time)

|:| Other (explain in detail):

A person other than mother or father has had physical custody of the minor child(ren) for the
last 6 months, because of agovernment agency, and | do not contest physical custody. (List
the agency, for example, “Child Protective Services”, date, type of case, and case status.

7. INFORMATION ABOUT CHILD SUPPORT FOR CHILDREN: An Order for Child Support is

dated

from (name of court)

which states that

child support is established. Note: if order is from court other than Superior court in Graham County. (See

instructions)

Other information about the children:

8. WHERE THE CHILDREN WHO ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD HAVE LIVED FOR THE
LAST 5 YEARS. (Attach extra pages if necessary.)

Child's Name: Dates: From To

Lived with: Relationship to child:

Street address: City, State:

Child's Name: Dates: From To

Lived with: Relationship to child:

Street address: City, State:

Child's Name: Dates: From To

Lived with: Relationship to child:

Street address: City, State:
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Case No.

9. COURT CASES NOT INVOLVING PHYSICAL CUSTODY, LEGAL DECISION MAKING

(LEGAL CUSTODY) OR PARENTING TIME RELATED TO THE CHILDREN UNDER 18
YEARS OLD: (check one box) [JIHAVE []IHAVE NOT been a party or a witness in court in this state
or any other state regarding the legal decision making (custody) or parenting time of any of the minor children

named above (If so, explain below, using extra pages if necessary. IF NOT, GO ON.)

Name of each child:

Court State: Court location (county/city):

Court case number: Current case status:

How the minor children are involved:

Summary of any Court Order:

10. PHYSICAL CUSTODY, LEGAL DECISION MAKING (LEGAL CUSTODY) OR

PARENTING TIME CASES RELATED TO CHILDREN UNDER 18 YEARS OLD: (Check one
box)
[ ] IDONOTHAVE [] 1DO HAVE information about a legal decision making (custody) or parenting time

court case relating to any of the minor children named above that is pending in this state or in any other state

(If so, explain below, using extra pages if necessary. IF NOT, GO ON).

Name of each child:

Court State: Court location (county/city):

Court case number: Current case status:

Nature (type) of court proceeding:

Summary of any Court Order:

11. PHYSICAL CUSTODY, LEGAL DECISION MAKING (LEGAL CUSTODY) OR
PARENTING TIME CLAIMS OF ANY PERSON:

(check one box)
[] 1DO NOT KNOW [] 1 DO KNOW a person other than the Petitioner or the Respondent who has

physical custody or who claims legal decision making authority (custody) or parenting time rights to any of the

minor children named above. (If so, explain below, using extra pages if necessary. IF NOT, GO ON).

Name of each child:

Name of Person with the claim:

Address of Person with the claim:

Nature of the Claim:
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Case No.

OTHER STATEMENTS TO THE COURT:

12. DOMESTIC VIOLENCE (Check here if the following is true): [JDomestic Violence has not occurred
between the parties.

13.  VENUE: This is the proper court to bring this lawsuit under Arizona law because it is the county of
residence of the petitioner, or the respondent, or the child(ren).

REQUESTS | MAKE TO THE COURT:

1. AWARD PARENTING TIME AS FOLLOWS: (Check only one.)

O Reasonable parenting time rights to the (other parent) the [] Mother OR [] Father
O Supervised parenting time between the children and [] Mother OR [] Father,
O No parenting time rights to the [_] Mother OR [] Father.

2. (IF you requested either “Supervised or No parenting time” above, explain.)

Supervised or no parenting time is in the best interests of the child(ren), because: *

[] Explanation continues on attached pages made part of this document by reference.

a. Name this person to supervise:

(If applicable)
b. Restrict parenting time as follows:

c. Order cost of supervised parenting time (if applicable) to be paid by:

[ ] Mother [] Father, OR [] Shared equally by the parties.
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Case No.

3. OTHER ORDERS:

[ ] TRANSPORTATION will be provided by (name): as follows: (explain)

] During WEEKENDS (explain specifically):

[] During the SUMMER MONTHS OR SCHOOL BREAKS: (explain specifically):

[ ] FOR HOLIDAYS AND BIRTHDAYS: (explain specifically):

[] FOR TELEPHONE CALLS: (explain specifically):

[] OTHER: (Explain specifically):

UNDER OATH OR BY AFFIRMATION

| swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that the contents of this document are
true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date Petitioner’s Signature

Sworn to or Affirmed before me this by

(Date) Printed Name

My Commission Expires: (or

Seal below) Deputy Clerk or [_] Notary Public
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Person Filing:
Address (if not protected):
City, State, Zip Code:
Telephone:
Email Address:

ATLAS Number:

Lawyer’s Bar Number:

Representing [ ] Self, without a Lawyer or [ | Attorney for [ ] Petitioner OR [ ] Respondent

SUPERIOR COURT OF
ARIZONA IN GRAHAM COUNTY

Case No.:

Name of Petitioner

SUMMONS
And

Name of Respondent

WARNING: This is an official document from the court that affects your rights. Read this carefully.
If you do not understand it, contact a lawyer for help.

FROM THE STATE OF ARIZONA TO:

Name of Respondent

1. Alawsuit has been filed against you. A copy of the lawsuit and other court papers are served on you
with this “Summons”.

2. Ifyoudo notwant ajudgment or order taken against you without your input, you must file an “Answer” or
a “Response” in writing with the court, and pay the filing fee. If you do not file an “Answer” or
“Response” the other party may be given the relief requested in his/her Petition or Complaint. To file
your “Answer” or “Response” take, or send, the “Answer” or “Response” to the:

Graham County Clerk of the Court
800 W. Main Street
Safford, Az 85546

Mail a copy of your “Response” or “Answer” to the other party at the address listed on the top of this
Summons.
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~

If this “Summons” and the other court papers were served on you by aregistered process server or the
Sheriff, within the State of Arizona, your “Response” or “Answer” must be filed within TWENTY (20)
CALENDAR DAYS from the date you were served, not counting the day you were served. If this
“Summons” and the other papers were served on you by a registered process server or the Sheriff
outside the State of Arizona, your Response must be filed within THIRTY (30) CALENDAR DAYS from the
date you were served, not counting the day you were served. Service by a registered process server or
the Sheriff is complete when made. Service by Publication is complete thirty (30) days after the date of
the first publication.

You can get a copy of the court papers filed in this case from the Petitioner at the address listed at the top
of the preceding page, from the Clerk of the Superior Court's Customer Service Center at:

Graham County Clerk of the Court
800 W. Main Street
Safford, Az 85546

If this is an action for dissolution (divorce), legal separation or annulment, either or both spouses may
file a Petition for Conciliation for the purpose of determining whether there is any mutual interest in
preserving the marriage or for Mediation to attempt to settle disputes concerning legal decision-making
(custody) and parenting time issues regarding minor children.

Requests for reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities must be made to the office of the
judge or commissioner assigned to the case, at least ten (10) judicial days before your scheduled court
date.

Requests for an interpreter for persons with limited English proficiency must be made to the office of the
judge or commissioner assigned to the case at least ten (10) judicial days in advance of your scheduled
court date.

SIGNED AND SEALED this date

DARLEE MAYLEN, CLERK OF COURT

By

Deputy Clerk
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SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN GRAHAM COUNTY

Case Number

Name of Petitioner

ORDER AND NOTICE TO ATTEND
PARENT INFORMATION

Name of Respondent PROGRAM CLASS

THIS IS AN OFFICIAL COURT ORDER. IF YOU FAIL TO OBEY THIS ORDER,
THE COURT MAY FIND YOU IN CONTEMPT OF COURT.

THE COURT FINDS:

This case involves minor child(ren) and is an action for:

J Dissolution of Marriage;

] Legal Separation, or

] Paternity with a Request to Determine Legal Decision-Making Authority (Custody) or Parenting
Time or Child Support;

] Request to Determine Legal Decision-Making Authority (Custody) or Parenting Time or Support.

THE COURT ORDERS pursuant to ARS §25-352:

1.
2.

ATTEND CLASS. You must attend and complete the Parent Information Program Class.

WITHIN 45 DAYS. Both the Petitioner and the Respondent must complete this class within 45 days from
the date the Respondent is served with, or accepts service of, the Petition/Complaint. The Respondent
must register for and complete the course whether or not a “Response” or “Answer’ to the
Petition/Complaint is filed.

PAY THE CLASS FEE. Each party must pay the class fee to the Program Provider.
*If the court fees in your Family Court case have been deferred or waived, you are eligible to
have the PIP program fees deferred or waived, respectively. You must provide documentation of
your deferral or waiver to the PIP program provider at the time you register for the class.

FILE CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION. Both the Petitioner and the Respondent must each file a
“Certificate of Completion” with the Clerk of the Court immediately after completing the class and prior to
receiving the final judgment/order/decree in the case.

FAILURE TO ATTEND CLASS. If you file a Petition/Complaint or “Response” or “Answer” and do not
complete the Parent Information Program Class, the judge may not sign your papers and you may not get
the things you asked the court to give you. You may also be denied the right to seek modification and/or
enforcement of the decree/judgment/order until completion of the class. If you are the party required to file
a Response/Answer and choose not to file @ “Response” or “Answer’, and do not complete the Parent
Information Program Class, you may be denied the right to seek modification and/or enforcement of the

decreef/judgment/order until completion of the class. W Vi 5

PRESIDING SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER

PROCEDURES: HOW TO FILE PAPERS WITH THE COURT

TO ESTABLISH PARENTING TIME
(WHEN PATERNITY HAS ALREADY BEEN ESTABLISHED)

STEP 1: Complete the “Family Court / Sensitive Data Coversheet”.
(Do not copy this document.)

Make 2 copies of the following documents after you have filled them out:

e “Summons”
e “Order and Notice for the Parent Information Program”
e “Petition to Establish First Court Order for Parenting Time”

STEP 2:  SEPARATE YOUR DOCUMENTS INTO THREE (3) SETS:

SET 1-ORIGINALS FOR CLERK OF COURT: | SET 2 - COPIES FOR OTHER PARTY:

e “Family Court / Sensitive Data Cover | ¢ “Summons”

Sheet” e “Petition to Establish First Court Order for
“Summons” Parenting Time”
“Petition to Establish First Court Order | ¢ “Order and Notice for Parent Information
for Parenting Time” Program”

e “Order and Notice for Parent Information
Program”

SET 3 - COPIES FOR YOU:

e “Summons”
e “Petition to Establish First Court Order for Parenting Time”
e “Order and Notice for Parent Information Program”

STEP 3: FILE THE PAPERS AT THE COURT:

GO TO: THE COURT TO FILE YOUR PAPERS: The court is open from 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday -
Friday. You should go to the court at least two hours before it closes. You may file
your court papers at the following Superior Court locations:

Graham County Clerk of the Court
800 W. Main Street
Safford, Az 85546

DRV10p 101713
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STEP 4:

STEP 5:

FILE: Go to the Clerk of the Court filing counter at the location where you will file your papers.

FEES: A list of current fees is available from the Self Service Center and from the Clerk of Court’s
website.

If you cannot afford the filing fee and/or the fee for having the papers served by the Sheriff
or by publication, you may request a deferral (payment plan) when you file your papers with
the Clerk of the Court. Deferral Applications are available at no charge from the Self-
Service Center.

PAPERS: Hand all three (3) sets of your court papers to the Clerk along with along with the filing fee.

MAKE SURE YOU GET THE FOLLOWING BACK FROM THE CLERK:

v’ Your Set of Copies
v The Other Party’s Set of Copies

SERVE THE PAPERS ON THE OTHER PARTY. Read the packet at the Self-Service Center
called “Service of Court Papers” that applies to your situation. This will explain how to serve the

other party. Remember to file your Affidavit, Waiver or Acceptance of Service as soon as the
Respondent is served.

WAIT. Depending on HOW and WHERE you served the papers on the other party (in-state, out of
state, by publication, etc.), he or she has a certain number of days to file a RESPONSE to tell the
Court that he or she disagrees with your facts, or objects to the Orders you want the Court to
make. You should receive a copy of the Response and a notice about when and where you must
appear for any Court procedure or hearing.

If NO RESPONSE is filed, you must file papers to tell the Court the other party DEFAULTED - that
is, the other party agrees with your request - or at least did not file papers to disagree, so the
Court should move forward. See the Self-Service Center’'s “Default” (or “Default Without
Children”) packet and follow the timetable and procedures there to apply for your default court
order.
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